Reviews

What people are saying about Polmaily House




Enchanted fairy tale dwelling - Rating 5/5

Basically everything:from Chris (our host), his upon-arrival fresh pancakes, excellent breakfast, beautifully-furnished mansion, outdoor garden with pond and an amazing dependence we were hosted in. Chris always took good care of us each morning when having breakfast made by him and also when booking restaurants in Drumnadrochit.

Response

Hi Lorenzo.Thanks for your kind words.It was lovely to meet you and your parents.I look forward to my delivery!Best wishes,Chris.

Reviewer:L | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

It was perfect...highly recommended! Great spacious rooms, friendly and helpful owners, delicious breakfast. Also, close to local attractions! We will try to come back soon! (Source Booking.com)

Response

Dear Carsten,Many thanks for your very kind review.We would love to welcome you back to Polmaily House in the future.Best wishes,Chris. & Deb.

Reviewer:C | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful stay for the Loch Ness Marathon - Rating 5/5

We stayed for four nights before and after the Loch Ness Marathon. Everything was perfect from the moment we got there, greeted by Chris and Debs. Perfect accommodation and perfect location for anyone doing the Marathon (pick up five minutes away). The breakfast was lovely and very substantial. The hosts were so friendly and we were treated like friends rather than guests. Definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting base to explore the area with peaceful location. (Source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:Elaine K | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Relaxing and quiet - Rating 5/5

Very nice self catering house in a nice setting. Welcoming host very helpful. Relaxing . Car needed if wanting to see loch Ness . Which isn't far but not walkable. Restaurants not far but will need to book in advance . We used the takeaway which was good. If your using the self catering facilities there is a coop not too far . I would defiantly stay here again. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:N | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful place with amazing hosts can’t wait to return! - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating, couldn’t of done more. The pancakes were amazing and a lovely welcoming touch. We will be back for a visit for sure! Thanks again. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:A | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic hosts, high quality accomadation (we had a super king size bed!) and an excellent setting. - Rating 5/5

Chris and Debs were very welcoming, spending time to make us comfortable and even a plate of sweet pancakes after our journey.The 3 bedroom house we had was very clean and I would go as far to say immaculate. Even though there is work in progress, with work going on in the main building, we felt secure and cozy in the separate house. The log burner in the upstairs living room/ kitchen was very welcome as autumn is descending on the Highlands. Having said that, the whole house was warm throughout.The kids had a great time as Chris and Debs have taken time to provide plenty for them to do from the full size pool table and Xbox in a separate room of the 3 bedroom house to lots of outside activities. An indoor swimming pool will soon be finished as well as a cinema room in the main house.Once complete Polmaily House will be a fabulous and complete destination for families and couples alike wanting to enjoy the Highlands. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:G | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Chris was a brilliant host who went put of his way to ensure we had a lovely stay. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:A | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Thought it was beautiful, tastefully decorated and very clean. The staff were very helpful, pancakes on arrival were a lovely touch and delicious. Highly recommend this property and would love to revisit next time we are in Scotland ????????????(Source Booking.com)

Response

Hi Vicki,Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us.Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Don't forget to bring your swimming costume!Best wishes,Chris. & Deb.

Reviewer:V | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice Cosy place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, feel right at home. We had the best breakfast ever, especially the pancake.

Reviewer:Sui Ee| Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


NIce house - Rating 4/5

All the rooms were good size, and the living room and kitchen was very big and comfortable for a large group.Only small downside is there was only 1 toilet to be shared by all in the house.

Reviewer:Seow Fong C | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


like visiting old friends - Rating 5/5

Made to feel extremely welcome. Breakfast was absolutely lovely,Stuart gave us that much food to take with us we didn't buy any lunch for the time we were there. It was all very relaxing and special. The room was very comfortable ,quiet and just wished we had booked for longer.

Reviewer:PETER D | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed so much our stay in the house. Everything was perfect:the location, the room, the hospitality. We recommend Polmaily House absolutely.

Reviewer:Lucia B | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed so much our stay in the house. Everything was perfect:the location, the room, the hospitality. We recommend Polmaily House absolutely.

Reviewer:Lucia B | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful guest house - Rating 5/5

Thank You very much for this perfect stay for me, my wife and my daughter! You are very kind and friendly;You have a very beautiful garden and very clean rooms, lovely furnished. Your house is very suitable for kids. Your breakfast was extraordinary!

Reviewer:Stefan S | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Absolutely lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights here with our teenage daughter. The property is so beautiful. We found a couple of great trails to hike nearby. The rooms are decorated nicely and are very comfortable.The owners are great...very friendly. The breakfast is included and it is absolutelyAMAZING!We would definitely stay here again and again.

Reviewer:Tracy B | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


perfect stay close to Nessie\'s house - Rating 5/5

a warm welcome from Stuart (and lots of good advices on the area) and a perfect breakfast (special mention to Mandy's pancakes)

Reviewer:Frederic M | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A vey pleasant experienced! - Rating 5/5

You ours struggle to find a better more hospitable venue in this area, than the Polmaily. The hosts are very friendly, yet professional.The rooms cater for every requirement which are separated from the main house...it is peaceful bliss!If you want a full Scottish breakfast, then this is not for you...if you want a sublime breakfast, hot scones and freshly baked croissants/pancakesand smoked salmon presented in several ways...wow!Can I not give the Polmaily 6 stars?

Reviewer:BRIAN C | Sat 20th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable, Clean, Friendly - Rating 5/5

Had a nice one-night stay. Spacious suite, clean and well-maintained. Friendly host, who prepared a banquet of a breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Peter H | Sat 13th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - wish it had been longer - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay early in April.The suite was lovely and the breakfasts were terrific.The sand tray and the trampoline were big hits with our three year old five year old respectively.Many thanks.

Reviewer:William F | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


A nice stop in Drimnadrochit - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet place. Large bedroom Very confortable. Superb breakfast!

Reviewer:Biagio C | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Magnifique! - Rating 5/5

Les chambres, l'établissement, le lieu, tout est absolument magnifique.Le petit déjeuner est à tomber, et le lieu est vraiment adapté aux enfants.

Reviewer:Marilyn Gende K | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel in a peaceful location. Close distance to all the attraction of the region. There are friendly animals in the site, our son was happy. Very generous and beautifully presented breakfast.Lovely stay overall. U

Reviewer:Leonid S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


You must stay here - Rating 5/5

Really relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We got there before check in but that wasn't a problem at all for them. The accommodation was really good and even had an xbox to keep the lad happy. He hardly played on it though as we spent time playing tennis/football/basket ball. The breakfast was amazing with freshly made blueberry/raspberry and white chocolate and plain pancakes. They were that good I even took some away with us lol. If you go to loch Ness you must stay here.

Reviewer:steve g | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice place with a great welcoming and a fabulous breakfast. Thanks

Reviewer:Elodie G | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very relaxing one night stay. The family suite was clean and comfortable, and very spacious for a family of 4. Our children enjoyed the outdoor space and trampoline to play. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast... absolutely amazing and incredible pancakes!

Reviewer:Anneke H | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great location perfect for families- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming with lots for the kids to do, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Derek S | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Property - Rating 5/5

Very nice Place to be.. friendly host Stewart and the best tasty pancakes of scotland.. we will come back...

Reviewer:Robin L | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice house and great host, just got confuse about lock - Rating 4/5

Really beautiful place, good for family or couple.Well prepared breakfast with pancakes, bread, coffee, and tea.The room is quite clean and comfy, the only thing is we can't lock the room.

Reviewer:CHIA JU L | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Super friendly, brilliant facilities, extremely cosy rooms and comfortable beds. The water was continually hot which was perfect for a group of campers and the choice for breakfast was exceptional.

Reviewer:Hannah T | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

We stayed for the weekend, the room was clean, tidy and had a very comfortable bed. Water was very hot and the shower was great.Tea, coffee facilities available.Excellent accommodation and would definitely recommend.Only downside really was my partner would have preferred a cooked breakfast.On the up side we got a 'wee whiskey' on arrival.

Reviewer:Cheryl M | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Family Vacation - Rating 5/5

We stayed in polmaily house during our family vacation . The stay and location was awesome .

Reviewer:Pradeep K | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Scottish Cottage - Rating 5/5

Stuart made us feel welcome from the minute we stepped into his beautiful B&B. The Garden Suite was very lovely, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The breakfast, home-made by Mandy was delicious, especially the raspberry &blueberry pancakes.....yummy! The breakfast table was beautifully set and there was plenty of food, coffee/tea and juice.The only regret was that we could not stay longer. We highly recommend staying at the Polmaily House. Proximity to Loch Ness/Urquart Castle is 5-10 min.

Reviewer:Sabine F | Thu 5th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic WelcomeBedroom very confortablevery goodbreakfast

Reviewer:Mr. jean-pierre b | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent hosts - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay in one of the cottages. Very cosy and had all the amenities that you could want. Beautiful setting and very friendly owners. Also a excellent breakfast in the morning especially the pancakes

Reviewer:Graham P | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly reccomended ! - Rating 5/5

Lovey room and an excellent breakfast with many home baked items which we enjoyed .Very freindly and informative host helped arrange and organize our stay in the area .

Reviewer:Colin S | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautifull place - Rating 5/5

People are very kind and the room was perfectAmazing b&bThe breakfast was very good

Reviewer:Eric D | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Nice place - Rating 5/5

We passed an excellent momentThe breakfast is very good and pancake and haddocks fabulous

Reviewer:Florianne C | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Agréable nuitée - Rating 5/5

Le cadre est fantastique, très verdoyant. L accueil a été chaleureux, la literie confortable et l hôte disponible. Nos enfants ont bien profité des jeux et jouets à disposition. Les pancakes étaient délicieux et nous avons pu assister au nourrissage des poules pour le plaisir des enfants!

Reviewer:Jessy K | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


The perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

Had an amazing last minute night stay at Polmaily House which we were desparate to extend but unfortunately they were fully booked up and its easy to see why, idylic setting, spacious garden suite and a fabulous breakfast with Stuart being a great host throughout, we can't wait to return 😁👍

Reviewer:Robert C | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


All perfect ! - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a nice place for our baby to stay, with good views and family style. And this is exactly what we found at Polmaily house. Our stay was great. Higly recommended !

Reviewer:Jorge M | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Another Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thankyou, Thom &Nicole thoroughly enjoyed your lovely place. Welcome and hospitality is second to none.See you again

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

The owners were superbly nice &helpful.The room was clean , tidy &cosy.Breakfast was the best I ever had, great value for value.Should have stay longer to enjoy the peaceful &scenic environment.

Reviewer:Mee Wah Jennifer F | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing stay at Polmaily House - Rating 5/5

The room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable and big.The house is located in a very quiet and relaxing place.Many is very nice and friendly.Breakfast was the icing on the cake.Delicious freshly baked pancakes ( raspberry and chocolate/ blueberry), home made bread and fresh eggs and even more if you have a huge appetite.Mandy's mother was helping serving breakfast and she did a wonderful job. She is also very nice and friendly.I really did enjoy my stay at Polmaily House and hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Annick R | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Stunning stay! - Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived, we knew that this was going to be a great stay. The welcome was warm and genuine which is always a good sign.The rooms in the cottage were confortable and well presented.But the whole experience was topped of by Mandys home baking...wow!Will be back to enjoy the pancakes to die for!!!

Reviewer:Brian C | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Best Breakfast Ever! - Rating 5/5

Polmaily house is a wonderful place. It is close to Loch Ness but on a side road so away from the crowds. We appreciated the lovely big garden, welcoming hosts and spacious accommodation but loved the breakfast! We were served the most beautiful fresh fruit salad as well as white chocolate and raspberry pancakes. Who can beat that!!

Reviewer:David S | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


HOTEL MUY RECOMENDABLE - Rating 5/5

He estado en Polmaily House con mi familia y el trato que hemos recibido durante nuestra estancia ha sido extraordinario. Habitaciones amplias y muy limpias.Es un hotel con mucho encanto en plena naturaleza, próximo al lago Ness. La persona que nos atendió ha sido muy atenta, añadiría casi familiar. El desayuno fue el mejor que hemos tomado en años, variado, personalizado y con todo tipo de detalles. Totalmente recomendable ir en pareja ó con familia.

Reviewer:MANUEL JOSE TORRES R | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


I loved the place and... The breakfast! - Rating 5/5

The place was beautiful and Stuart really friendly. Also the breakfast. Awesome!The location was also superb.There is space for a couple with a child. I thought there would be a separate room for 2 more adults and it was not.Just a small one. :-) Anyway, it was really nice.

Reviewer:Alberto Bernabé S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


friendly environment - Rating 5/5

friendly and effective

Reviewer:Guido C | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Roadtrip in Scotland - Rating 4/5

The owner is super!Cool. Good bed. And calm. Nice dog. And pets.A fantastic breakfast (for French people it isn’t « un petit déjeuner»:it is a real meal)Ask the owner for good tips (we went to the Podda falls:exciting)And he gives also good addresses for dinner

Reviewer:Jean-Marie L | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely experience! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night with our two teenage daughters on route to our second week of self catering in Scotland. We would usually opt for something like a travel lodge, however, we thought we'd treat ourselves to something less commercial. We were so pleased we did! The rooms are very spacious and clean with plenty of refreshments. The breakfast is amazing! Lots of variety including delicious breads and lots of fresh fruit. The pastries and homemade pancakes are simply delightful! We couldn't eat it all, Stuart offered us some bags to take what was left with us, which filled a gap later in the day, thank you. My daughters fell in love with Meg the dog and enjoyed spending time with the cat and the chickens. Perfect hosts, lovely setting and wishing you all the very best for the future!

Reviewer:TAMSIN H | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay in Polmaily House. Staff is very friendly and nice, breakfast was the best we have ever eaten in b&b. Lovely garden where you can make a bbq. We also enjoyed animals aroud the house especially lovely cat and dog :) We will come back for sure!

Reviewer:Aleksandra P | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


our stay in drumnadrochit - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Polmaily House. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. It is quiet and beautiful. We had eaten a lot of "fry up"breakfasts and the breakfast at Polmaily House was delicious.We talked about the fluffy fruit filled pancakes for a couple of mornings after.The reception was friendly and helpful.I highly recommend Polmaily House.

Reviewer:Nancy A | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Best of our stays in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Worm welcome, great bedroom, perfect breakfast, friendly place

Reviewer:Radka M | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We have only stayed one night at Polmaily house and we absolutely loved it. The room was comfortable, clean and cosy. The breakfast was amazing as there was a wide range of products and everything was tasty. And finally, the host is very welcoming, helpful and friendly.I wholeheartedly recommend this very well-located place.Philippe

Reviewer:Philippe L | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Surprising good! - Rating 4/5

Nice location close to different interesting and beautyful places.Very friendly people,nice room and furniture,delicous breakfast.

Reviewer:Jan-andre Z | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful base for exploring around Loch Ness - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable, large room with a separate sleeping room for our daughter, which was very welcome.We were greeted with a selection of Scotch to try and had incredible breakfasts!Stuart was very helpful with our planning our visit, including suggesting a hike to an amazing waterfall, as well as what tours to take on Loch Ness.Loved our stay there!

Reviewer:Sharon P | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


magnific - Rating 5/5

I stay in this place with my 2 childrensand my husbands and I love very much this place thank you for Stuart and a pancakes for a breakfast it's a best of the world

Reviewer:Beatrice G | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful hospitality - Rating 5/5

The apartment was very comfortable and unique. The breakfast was incredible- melt in your mouth feast. The host was most helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Susan E | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


great accommodation - Rating 5/5

good location, beautiful room, nice owners and excellent breakfast! I would recommend it to everyone :)

Reviewer:Zuzana B | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Would stay here again!

Reviewer:Karin S | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice! - Rating 5/5

We had a short but sweet stay at the Polmaily House. Hosts were wonderful and helpful.Really lovely property. Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Margaret B | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay right near Loch Ness- Rating 5/5

Stuart, our host,was fantastic. He welcomed us with a selection of local whiskey drink options while proceeding to give local sightseeing tips.The unit was comfortable and homely. Breakfast was a treat. Would have been nice to stay for longer.Thanks Stuart and Mandy

Reviewer:Natalie M | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 4/5

We experienced a charming hospitality. Stuart, the host, was most helpful and made us feel at home.The accomodation was super:the room was spacious, comfortable and equipped with enough amenities. The breadfast was hefty, although, to us, some of the meals were a little sweeter than expected, such as bread and waffles.I think posting the entrance sign on the road on the home page would be helpful since we carelessly missed and passed it on the way there.In total the stay was more relaxing than we had expected.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mitsuru K | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


we will be back - Rating 5/5

Ein schönes altes Haus, inmitten einesschönen Parks. Der Hausherr Stuart empfängt uns freundlich und mit einem Aperitif. Die Gasträume und der Frühstückraum sind schön eingerichtet und sauber. Die Zimmer sind ideal für Familien mit Kindern.Stuart erzählt uns, dass er seit 2 Jahren am Haus restauriert und Stück für Stück die Räume dann für die Vermietung freigibt. Ich bin schon neugierig, wie es hier bei meinem nächsten Besuch aussieht.Das Frühstück weicht von dem Üblichen ab, überraschtund ist außergewöhnlich.Das Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis ist sehr gutA beautiful old house , surrounded by a beautiful park . The host Stuart welcomed us and with an aperitif . The guest rooms and the breakfast room are nicely decorated and clean . The rooms are ideal for families with children .Stuart tells us that he restored for 2 years at the house and piece by piece then releases the rooms for rent . I 'm curious how it looks here on my next visit .The breakfast is different from the ordinary from , surprise and is exceptional.The price / performance ratio is very good

Reviewer:Dieter S | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B next to Loch Ness- Rating 5/5

This was a lovely B&B and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area. The host was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing and home made! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the surroundings was very peaceful

Reviewer:Josephine G | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A gem of a place! - Rating 5/5

We booked one night and were lucky to have beautiful weather. The owners are restoring the original hotel and we stayed in one of the garden suites. It was a lovely space with lots of room and lovely comfortable touches. It was absolutely spotless and the outside table was a overly touch. The venue is idyllic with beautiful outdoor space in a peaceful valley. The service was exceptional, from the welcome drink, advice on where to eat and the best breakfast we've had in ages, and we have experienced many!Our fellow guests had a puncture and were helped to organise a replacement so that they could continue their journey, nothing seemed too much trouble. This venue has such potential we wish them every success, having been so well looked after!

Reviewer:Annette D | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Tranquil - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome from Stuart , beautiful surroundings , beautiful accommodation . All toiletries provided.The most filling and well presented continental breakfast I have ever seen . Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return.

Reviewer:Susan W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent location and wonderful breakfast - Rating 5/5

Polmaily House is conveniently located in the Loch Ness area. The apartment is very comfortable with good wifi, and the breakfast is wonderful. The hosts were extremely hospitable.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


This little hotel is a destination in itself:worth any detour if you are in the Loch Ness area - Rating 5/5

If I could have given this hotel more than 10, I would have. A fantastic experience. A welcome drink on arrival, no hassle checking in, you just get a feeling that you popped by a friend for a drink and they later shows you your room.The family room was just perfectly sized and very well appointed for 4 adults. Great shower facilities.The breakfast is fantastic:good choices, all ready for the time that you specify the night before.Generally, not a single negative comment which is really rare.

Reviewer:Alex A | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location with super breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Our breakfast was really super!

Reviewer:Paul M | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Scotish hospitallity - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay for a family that wants to visit loch ness and wants to be treated as a king.Great breakfast and very friendly host

Reviewer:Mark Van M | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay at Loch Ness - Rating 4/5

We were 5 personns and we lived a very good night in Polmaily House. Stuart &Mandy served us a fantastic beakfast on the morning. We recommand Polmaily house with enthousiasm.

Reviewer:Jean - Marc T | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Polmaily House was absolutely perfect. Our family room was very comfortable with a nice view of the garden. The breakfast was the best breakfast we could have imagined. We told Stuart that we are all vegetarians and that was no problem at all. We even got vegetarian sausages! Stuart helped und a lot with everthing and was so kind. We would defenitly come again, thank you so much

Response

Oh your very welcome, sorry you could not get to Orkney though.

Reviewer:Lea Regina S | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


amazing - Rating 5/5

We enjoy our two nights, the breakfast is the best one that i never eat.Children could play tennis, trampoline. the situation is ten minutes from urquart castle.The rooms are perfect and lovely....

Response

Thank you very much it was a pleasure to meet you guys :-)

Reviewer:FABRICE D | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly owner with beatiful house - Rating 5/5

The owner is very friendly and everything in the house gave us a cozy home feeling. It was a great experience and will definitely visit again when we visit Loch Ness. The breakfast was excellent. The best one I had when I visit UK. Thank you for making my trip a memorable one.

Response

Oh thank you, You are very welcome.

Reviewer:Kit Yi C | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Short stay- Rating 5/5

We have had a fabulous few days at your hotel. We couldn't have asked for better service and such a warm, friendly host. Stuart is hard-working and nothing is too much trouble- even came back after our evening meal to find that days dirty mountain biking clothes had been laundered!!!!! Beautiful setting - peace &quiet all around! We wish we could have stayed longer &we will definitely be back! We wish Stuart &Mandy every success with all their renovations &their future in this business is very bright!!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience. Memories will last a lifetime.

Response

Oh thank you very much that is very kind of you :-) I hope he actually took you through Glencoe this time;-)

Reviewer:Dennese B | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Peace of mind- Rating 5/5

Absolutely marble place! !! With you been looking for a peace of mind that is the place.

Reviewer:Adao Jairo Lopes De O | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Couldn\'t ask for better!! - Rating 5/5

From the welcoming whisky to the blissful beds, Polmaily House has it all! It's more like a home than a hotel, and you feel completely relaxed. Stuart is always there give any help, even down to de-icing cars. We loved it and hope to go back again. Thank you Polmaily House.

Reviewer:Elizabeth K | Fri 1st Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Polmaily House - Rating 5/5

During our brief visit to Loch Ness we spent the night at Polmaily House. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was superb with a wide range of food on offer from continental to a full Scottish Breakfast. If anyone is thinking of visiting Loch Ness then I can thoroughly recommend Polmaily House for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:ANDREA W | Sat 28th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

The Family Garden suite was nice and very confortable.The House is surrounded by a beautiful landscape.Breakfast was really WONDERFUL:plenty of options with the highest possible quality and full of details. The best we have ever seen so far.Stuart (owner) was extremely welcoming and kind.Great value for money!!!

Reviewer:Jorge V | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place very friendly - Rating 5/5

Great place, warm welcome and best breakfast in Scotland

Reviewer:Lawrence P | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We have spend 4 wonderful days at the Polmaily House. The location is stunning, wonderful garden, absolutly quiet but close to everything in the Highlands. The room interieur is lovely and the breakfast oustanding. Stuart has been a perfect host, friendly, helpful and always up for a joke. Everyone of us (from 7yrs to 64yrs) has had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Julia aus der R | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Best B&B I ever been - Rating 5/5

Very very nice owner, big and well-kept area, our kids loved the place. Amazing and big breakfast (perfect ginger muffins!), self-made bread. We stayed 3 nights there. My next time in Scotland, I will for sure come back to Polmaily House

Reviewer:Pawel Z | Mon 14th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


outstanding service - Rating 5/5

it was late when we finally arrived there (great surroundings) - still Stuart was expecting us (he had also assisted us getting there) with a welcoming drink - exactly what we needed at that time. the room was cozy, really nice and kids even found an xbox :-). breakfast - was the best in my life - Stuart, if you read this i need the receipe for your wife's scones :-)all in all, perfect accommodation. you have to try it.

Reviewer:Ioana G | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

we had an excellent stay at polmaily house :a warm welcome from Stuart, delicious breakfast with homemade pancakes. Polmaily house is also a quite area,ideally located near Uqhart castle, loch ness and glen affric

Reviewer:Catherine F | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


A perfect place! - Rating 5/5

Un lloc meravellós:l'habitació és preciosa, còmoda i ampla (també el llit!), l'esmorzar deliciós i abundant i l'entorn impressionant. Tot molt net i cuidat. Destaquem l'amabilitat del propietari. Gràcies per tot! Agustí, Joana, Mar i Estel. Barcelona

Reviewer:Joana S | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Carl, Natasha and Slavic - Rating 5/5

Top place. Stuart was a great host. We stayed in one of the family suites. Everything you need, comfortable.Breakfast was superb.Freshly made pancakes &muffins were delish! Well recommended!

Reviewer:Carl S | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice place and nice people - Rating 5/5

Very beautiful location, room ok, also play station for the guys. The owner was very nice when we arrive giving to us something to drink. In the morning we done one of our best breakfast, very good with anything you need.

Reviewer:Gabriele L | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Friendly and quiet. Relaxed, clean and a pleasant place to stay

Reviewer:Richard W | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great ! - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay on polmaily house ! Our host was very friendly and helpful and the room perfect. The garden is large and with many games for kids who are really welcome. And the breakfast was fantastic! The only regret was to have spent only one day there !

Reviewer:Carine M | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent! If you want to stay near Loch Ness, stay here. - Rating 5/5

Our stay started with a friendly reception and a welcome drink. We stayed in the outhouse at this lovely farmhouse. Very friendly staff. Large, clean room, good facilities and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Diana R | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Travelling with a family- Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful place to stay absolutely stunning views. The accommodation was quaint and excellent value for a family stay. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and we would definitely return in the future.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very Nice,excellent breakfast, my daughters loves the chocalet chip pancakes. stuart our host was very helpefull with advice and recomendations. Hope to be back some day.

Reviewer:Alfonso Z | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


All excellent - Rating 5/5

All excellent, location requires car or taxi but accomodation itself really great.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Meskauskas A | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Merveilleux- Rating 5/5

Une charmante suite parfait pour un couple avec 3 enfants. L'acceuil est super' le gérantest vraiment très sympathique. Une propriété au calme proche des sites touristiques. Le petit déjeunerest très copieux. A recommander fortement.

Response

thank you once again

Reviewer:Céline G | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Just great! - Rating 5/5

Delicious breakfast, excellent service, very clean property.would stay there again anytime!

Reviewer:Gilles R | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Starting with a welcome drink with Stuart we already feel like home.The room was so lovely decorated and well fit for that we really love to fall asleep.The day started with a grandiosity breakfast. No wishes open. A real wishless choise of buffet, scones, waffles or haggis...We really enjoy to stay at that place. Thanks again.

Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you all

Reviewer:Rattha L | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Thomas - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very friendly and professional, good position at Loch Ness, good transportation service to restaurants, very clean rooms with fruits and warm drinks like (self preparation) in a 4 or 5 star hotel.

Response

Wow thank you very much for your kind review much appriciated

Reviewer:Thomas F | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing weekend - Rating 5/5

We were 5 adults staying in a Garden Suite and the experience was incredible. We had a welcome drink when we arrived. Stuart is a very friendly person and he made us feel like at we were at home. The room was very good, everything very new and clean. In addition, the food was amazing (thanks to Mandy for such a great breakfast!!). We have found a nice place that for sure we'll come back if we travel again to Loch Ness. Highly recommended.

Response

Oh Thank you so much for your very very kind review it was very nice meeting you all hope your friends enjoyed the tour, hope hope to see you guys again in the future.

Reviewer:Benjamin L | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Book Online